Saturday, 14 February 2009

Day 13 - 7 Days of Reflection

after a week of blogging, it gets stale but anything else. argh! it's quite a bugger hassle actually. well, that lazy bone in me must have gotten contagious and laziness simply spreaded throughout. Kennnt eevennnn moooovvvvv a finngerrrr. still, i think i should make it a point to blog as much as time allows. lastly, this is dedicated to riya of the kings your majesty. thanks so much for being an active audience. hehe!

Day 7 - 8th Feb - Trakai
Gosh. search search my brain. this was 7 days ago. oh my gosh! where should i start?
well, basically, i went to Trakai that day. It's liek another city or something, and it seems mandatory for tourists to visit this castle in Trakai. hm..

Plenty of new experiences that day.
First train (real train) ride,
First time seeing people fish on ice,
First time in a CASTLE,
First time standing on a frozen lake,
First time a lot of things.

the castle is gorgeous and the photos shall prove just so (or not).

afte the castle visit, we went for lunch. i ordered strawberry milkshake and chicken kiev. the interval between the time when the drink was served and that of the main course was appallingly long. first i played around with my camera.. then i amused got at how aikhui's soup in breadbowl was served without the soup! initially, everyone was just stunned.. and wondered if the dish was to be served with soup. then several minutes past and it finally occurred to the waitress that the soup was served without soup. hehe. stupid.
i then got impatient and ordered chicken broth.. then more pictures.. and my chicken kiev finally came. fries were AWESOMELY delicious. nyam nyam. (:




pple fishing on ice.





castle and kids basking it out with their recorders.











SEE! point proven about how Russia is soooo not on the good book of Lithuanian history.


cow on baffalo


wishing star upon a wishing well





cow on ice is better than disney on ice.


moo moo n me in boots on ice


bye bye castle


camwhoring while waiting for foood. starrrving!





my milkshake is better than yours!





chicky soup





chicky kiev

Day 10 - 11th Feb - Classes Commence
This is one of the many sucky days. argh!
First class was Social Psych class. only 4 people turned up.
It is ridiculous how the lecturer gave us readings by giving the 4 of us one book in which we were to decide who gets to read it when. I wanted to zap that relevant chapter, but the printing services in school really sucks. bugger!! booger!!
To make matters worse, i went to the following class. after having to wait for an hour (cause social psych was to end at 12pm but it ended at 11:30am, one and a half hour before my evolutionary psych class), only to wait for another 40 minutes or so for nothing since i was the only one there and no one turned up! i was positively sure that i was at the right place at the right time. later i learnt that it wasnot unusual for teachers to just miss lectures with students just waiting like idiots outside the classroom. apparently, it also seems like i'm the only one taking this course. hmmmm.. might get cancelled. bugger again! bigger booger!!
anyhow, moo moo camwhored a bit while i waiting along the corridor outside the classroom.



view from the window at the end of the corridor.





moo moo!


Day 11 - 12th Feb - Chicken Rice
i cooked chicken rice twice today because i failed the first time with soggy and salty rice. well, still edible, just not fantastic. i got burnt and got a nasty blister. OUCH!!
during the evening, i tried again and chicken rice was yummy!! (: (:

Day 12 - 13th Feb - Gaping Wound
We had a curry feast this evening. We feasted on chicken curry with Saykal's pancakes. he! yummy.
Anyhow, doing too much dish washing turns the skin soggy and soft and my blister burst. it is super horrible. ): it hurts and it looks horribly disgusting. ewwwwww.
we played card and boardgames after dinner till about 2 am.
the night didn't end as we continued our little gathering by watching a thriller. it was dumb for two reasons.
1.) plot sucks - boy turned cuckoo crazy trying to kill the two characters when one of the character accidentally kills the boy's pet dog when attempting to recover the keys to his vehicle which was stolen by the delinquent boy.
2.) it's an american film, but it was dubbed in russian so there pretty much also explains why plot sucks so much to me. it really already sucks.. and with limited understanding, it makes it seems even dumber. he!!
went to bed at close to 4am as azamat and aikhui continued wathing till like 5 plus in the morning.

Day 13 - Feb 14th - Underworld: Rise of the Lycans
I've been waiting for this for forever! Finally i got to watch Underworld!! (:
yay!!
I wanted to watch the movie on the day i depart from Singapore, but i didn't get to since i was real tied down with packing and getting ready to fly off and stuff, and besides, i hadn't finish reading the book then.
The movie was great, just that everything went by at such an amazingly fast pace. It was close to the book, every much, but i enjoyed reading every single detail written in the book slowly with more pace and pleasure of my own.
Still, i think the movie was fantastic. I really like the choice of actor for the role of sonja. Selene really resembles Lady Sonja. Besides, Rhona Mitra makes a really sexy vampire. (: Sadly, since this is a prequel to to Underworld and Underworld: Evolution, we all know that Sonja had died and so Sonja dies in the prequel. boohoo. ): tragic ending. vicious vampire viktor!
Sad that Sonja died, but superb ending when they ended just as the book did. (:
with the start of Underworld!! *hearts* Selene. *hearts* Kate Beckinsale.
God. that is the most kickass scene in the whole of Underworld series.
I love that scene with Selene hunched and kneeled down at the edge of the balcony with rainy running down the body and dripping from her fingers. Woots! then she lands on the ground and wallks away in one smooth motion like an agile cat.
haha. this entry surely seems close to home. I love my Underworld to bits and pieces. (: (:
Love love love vampired and love Selene the most.

Anw, after the movie, we joined Saykal and Ijan (can't spell her name. opps) for dinner. Went window shopping a little then went ice skating with Azamat and many others. (:
We missed the last bus and shared a taxi home.

Then i read riya's wall post on my facebook and decided that yeah.. it's about time i blogged again.
Since i was in pain dealing with that gaping hole in my finger, i decided that i should take a picture of it. After last night's thriller and today's movie, gore seems to be the thing of the moment. wooooooooooooooooooo ouch!!


Lady Sonja. ♥


painful. no doubt.

1 comment:

  1. Ouch! Sorry for your fingers! But you'll get used to manual work soon ;)

    Mmm, so I see, you liked Trakai ;) Did you go iceskating on the lake? I did it once. It doesn't freeze every year, you know? So you were lucky to see it in that shape. But in Summer it is even nicer... ( http://www.neregetalietuva.lt/550x413/Traku%20pan.jpg )

    Actually, in Lithuania it is very normal to serve drinks and bread first. So that you don't starve, waiting for you dish!! Haha... At the same time we find it VERY annoying when all the dishes that we order are brought at the same time, as it is many South-East Asian countries.

    Have you tried "varškės virtiniai" yet? ;)

    ReplyDelete